The Trust

The Akaroa Hydro Generating Set Trust

The Trust was set up as a charitable organisation with the aim of restoring the generator and returning it to its original home. The rules and other details of the Trust can be found here on the Charities Commission website.

The Trust comprises six people from the Akaroa and Christchurch communities. All members give freely of their time to this important and exciting project.

Members of the Trust are: Trevor Bedford, John Dodgshun, Peter Haylock and Roger Munro.

The postal address is: P.O. Box 34, Akaroa 7016.